Webinar - How can we advance our collective efforts to shift and share power?

Event Details

Webinar - How can we advance our collective efforts to shift and share power?

Time: April 2, 2020 from 6pm to 7pm
Location: Online "7th April (18h India Standard time)"
Event Type: webinar, 7th april (18h india standard time)
Organized By: Global Fund for Community Foundations
Latest Activity: Apr 3

Export to Outlook or iCal (.ics)

Event Description

How can we advance our collective efforts to shift and share power? Join us with a cup of your preferred warm beverage for a global conversation!

 The world has changed dramatically since then as a result of the COVID-19 pandemic, which has highlighted both our global interdependence and the importance of strong local actors at the forefront of crisis response.
In London, much of our conversation was about moving towards a more equitable, distributed system in which power and resources are devolved as close to communities as possible. The Manifesto for Change tea towels you each took home talk of "a future that is negotiated, participatory and widely owned" and new ways of "deciding and doing."
In light of COVID-19, how can we accelerate efforts to shift, share and build collective power, grow resources and strengthen resilience – both locally and as a global movement? Join us on Tuesday 7th April for a virtual coffee / tea session, to share and hear what COVID-19 means in different parts of the world, and to brainstorm as to how we can "build back better."
How to join
We have set up a Zoom session, as detailed below. There is no need to register, or to let us know you're joining – please just feel free to connect. If you need help sorting out time zones, this is a useful tool and if you would prefer to join by telephone, the dial-in numbers can be found here (meeting ID 799 026 819).
Tuesday 7th April (18h IST, 15h30 EAT, 13h30 BST, 8h30 EDT)
https://zoom.us/j/799026819

Comment Wall

Comment

RSVP for Webinar - How can we advance our collective efforts to shift and share power? to add comments!

Join Community life competence

Attending (2)

About

The Constellation: who are we

The Constellation vidéo, where we journey in less then 2 minutes from space, through nature, to villages, in homes and back while exploring what the Constellation stands for. Thank YOU for being part of it. 

Social Media

Website: www.communitylifecompetence.org

Newsletter EnglishFrench Spanish  

Facebook https://www.facebook.com/pages/The-Constellation/457271687691239  

Twitter @TheConstellati1

Instagram: constellationclcp

Youtube channel: The Constellation SALT-CLCP



© 2020   Created by Rituu B. Nanda.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service